top of page

Interview & Reviews

Search
  • Writer's pictureDonk

For The Fallen Dreams - Six


For The Fallen Dreams new album; ''Six'' drops on the 16th February, and what can I say, it has been worth the 4 years wait. I've been with this band since they first started, and they've really moulded their sound into something quite spectacular, and this release just solidifies what I am trying to say about them.


I wasn't quite sure what to expect from For The Fallen Dreams album, but one thing is certain, it is absolutely incredible, and I'd say it's one of their best to date so far. Every track off this release has their trademark sound, but the song that really sticks out for me, would have to be ''Burning Season''. It has that trademark For The Fallen Dreams sound, whilst also packing a sheer punch of the new style they're going for.


One thing I will say with confidence; this band constantly puts out new releases with their trademark sound, but they always bring something new to their music which doesn't make their music dry, stale and the same all the way through.


The range of clean singing, makes me feel that they've matured a lot in their sound, which is literally just what every band needs, as they've put together a solid release, and this just shows why I've been following this band from the start and will continue to do so.

If you've always been on the fence about this band I urge you to check them out. This band are of high caliber and this release sets them above the bar with yet another extremely well written record, but that's no surprise considering it's been 4 years since they last released something.


I 100% urge anyone to check this out when it is released because you'll be blown away just like I was. It takes a lot for me to listen to an album more than 10 times in a day but with this album I have done just that, I physically cannot stop listening to it and having my mind blown every time.


Review by Phil W

Score: 9.5/10

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page