top of page

Interview & Reviews

Search
  • Writer's pictureDonk

Giving Into Ghosts - Let The Earth Sleep


Giving in to Ghosts have always been one of my jams so it's exciting knowing that they'll be releasing something new to quell my appetite for their music. This release is no exception, melodic cleans and aggressive screams are their trademark and they kill it on every track of this release just like I'd expect.


This release is, I feel, their best material so I am excited to get my hands on it early, ready to add it to my collection of their work. I feel these clean vocals are unique on this release and it makes me happy because let's face the facts, it doesn't sound like the vocalist is trying to go as high as he possibly can, he just feels comfortable in his range as a singer.


My favourite release on this EP clearly has to be ‘Heading Home’ as it's just everything I love, extremely catchy and melodic while keeping the brutal punch of the metalcore trait which they deliver throughout this release. James Hardiman’s screams and Michael Thomas's singing goes hand-in-hand to create a thing of beauty in my opinion, like a true duo.


I do feel this band should be a lot bigger than they are and this release may solidify their fanbase which should have been there from the start. If anyone is on the fence about this band I'd 100% recommend checking them out because they'll be blown away just like I was the first time I listened to this them.


9/10 - Review by Phil W

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page