top of page

Interview & Reviews

Search
  • Writer's pictureDonk

Insolvency - Antagonism of the Soul


Insolvency are basically everything that has been missing in the scene from old school metalcore yet adding some new traits, which makes the perfect combination.

If you're an old school metalcore fan then you're going to love this as it has huge choruses and some of the best sing-a-long moments in a release that I have heard in quite some time.


I am pretty offended in myself that I haven't heard of this band before, but I am extremely impressed that I took this on to review as I am blown away and will now be following this band until the end of time. I think everyone else should be listening to Insolvency too as they deserve to be hitting the big stages with this release under their belt.


I feel the song that stood the most out for me would have to be the 7th track titled ''I'm Revulsed By Death'' because it has the proper old school riffs feel that I grew up listening to in metalcore and even contains a solo which you rarely hear with the modern bands of this genre.


I 100% recommend anyone checking out this album because let's face it, old school metalcore mixed with new metalcore is going to be incredible when it's done right and Insolvency have done exactly that and with this release I feel I have now found my favourite band.


9/10

Review by Phil W

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page