top of page

Interview & Reviews

Search
  • Writer's pictureDonk

Kerbera - People Like you


Straight from the start this album has a lot of bounce and really showcases a lot of talent that this band has between the members. It's actually a really refreshing sound to hear because the bounce of their tracks really set a mood that makes me hum the beat more than I think I have done with most bands in my life so far.


It gets me boogieing along to the songs especially the first track titled The Switchblade Song which I feel is my favorite song on this album. You know what they say, the first song on an album has to keep you hooked otherwise you'll have trouble getting through the album and that's certainly what this band have achieved.


I've really disappointed myself because I have heard of this band before but unfortunately never got round to checking them out and I am so glad I sat down and properly listened to them because they certainly blow me away. They've got some pretty heavy beats on this release with the drummer really standing out and complimenting the overall sound of guitars and vocals.


The artwork made me question whether I was going to enjoy this, as it just seems to be something soft and boring but I am extremely buzzed that it's far from that from the start to the finish. Do not sit on this band as they are certainly destined for greatness and this release just solidifies it.


Score: 9.5/10

Review by Phil W

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page